Summer holidays, Spiderman and Six year olds

I’ve been looking after my younger brother Luca this week, as he’s started his six-week summer holidays. I adore having him stay and like to be the big sister who makes a fuss and spoils him rotten. Today was lots of fun, we enjoyed The Amazing Spiderman film (that’s really it’s name) and ate chocolate croissants, before visiting the local games arcade.

Having a sibling who is 19 years younger than you is strange to some, but I love it. We get all the sibling fun with none of the rivalry. I just hope that as he grows and matures into the lovely young man I know he’s going to be, he’ll still have time for his old sis. xo

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

