Happy Father’s Day!

For today’s post, I wanted to share a retro-style photo of my dad and me, but I  couldn’t find one, so I was a bit stumped on what to write, until I saw these prints by Pen & Stitch. I thought the simplicity of the message was lovely, a perfect Father’s day gift.

Here’s my own message to Mark, my daddy…

Thank you dad for being there whenever I needed you, for always picking up the phone when I rang and rushing to my side whenever asked…

For giving me two of the best siblings a child could wish for…

For coming to every drama performance and everything else I asked you to see…

For welcoming Mathew into our family…

For being bank manager, taxi driver and counsellor all rolled into one…

For your sense of humour and fun…

For being YOU!

From experience I’ve learnt that any man can have children, but it takes a special man to be a father, to love unconditionally.

Dad,  Happy father’s day! XX

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

