Home decor to adore

As I live in a rented flat, which is rather beautifully furnished, I’ve never had the opportunity to completely re-decorate a room and get in touch with my inner Lawrence Llewellyn Bowen! As someone who can’t wait to own her own bit of bricks and mortar, I find myself lurking on home design websites and watching repeats of Location, Location, Location on a regular basis.  But sadly with a wedding to finance and no deposit as of yet saved for a nest of my own, I’m living my design dreams vicariously through here.

Once I get my hands on a living room to make over then I’d hope to be able to achieve something like this; chic, modern, yet practical and homely too….  (pics from www.housetohome.co.uk)

Loving the chair!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

