10 books to read, love and want to read all over again

I don’t know about you, but I seem to spend ages in book stores struggling to choose my next read, so I’m posting some of my favourite books,  in the hope that some lovely people may return the favour and point me in the right direction during my next book shopping spree.

These are in no particular order but are stories which I found exciting, thought-provoking and unable to put down.

  • 1. Brave New World- Aldous Huxley
  • 2. American Psycho- Bret Easton Ellis
  • 3. Rebecca- Daphne Du Maurier
  • 4. Dracula- Bram Stoker
  • 4. Carrie- Stephen King
  • 5. The Beach- Alex Garland
  • 6. The White Tiger- Aravind Adiga
  • 7. The Catcher in the Rye- JD Salinger
  • 8. Haunting of Hill House- Shirley Jackson
  • 9. Jane Eyre- Charlotte Bronte
  • 10. She- Samuel Beckett

Send your recommendations on what I can read next please!

H x

4 thoughts on “10 books to read, love and want to read all over again

  1. I review a lot of books on my blog, so you can always check there for some books. I read a lot of Fantasy novels, and I highly recommend everything by Brandon Sanderson. Elantris is his first novel, but the Mistborn Trilogy is one of the best series that I’ve read in a long time. The Shadow of the Wind and The Angel’s Game by Carlos Ruiz Zafon are both wonderful books as well. The Hunger Games trilogy by Suzanne Collins is a very good YA series.

    So there are a few suggestions, hopefully you’ll enjoy them.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

